Executive board members 2022-2023

Shawn Banzhaf

Shawn Banzhaf
ASU Staff Council President


Executive Director
Pat Tillman Veterans Center
Tempe campus



Patricia Odle
Past President

Program Manager for Communications and Events
Communications and Web Services
Tempe campus

Denice Diab

Denice Diab

Assistant Director, Community Engagement Access ASU                  Tempe campus

Tuong-Vi Le

Cindy Lucio


Laura Cox

Laura Cox

Learning Services
Polytechnic campus


Katherine Altersitz
Downtown Phoenix campus Vice President

Graduate Programs Student Recruiter
Thunderbird School of Global Management

Michael Detwiler

Michael Detwiler
Polytechnic campus Vice President

Systems Analyst for the
SaaS Systems Administrators

Vera Von Esse

Vera Von Esse
Tempe campus Vice President

Program Manager
ASU-Starbucks Center for the Future of People and the Planet

Jackie Collins

Jackie Collins
West campus Vice President

New College Director of Student Recruitment

Andrea Bevier

Stacey Eastwood
Downtown Phoenix campus Assistant Vice President

Coordinator                      Office for Veteran and Military Academic Engagement 

Elizabeth Johnson

Kristan Ellsworth
Polytechnic campus Assistant Vice President

Senior Office Assistant/Receptionist
College of Integrative Sciences and Arts

Mason Hunt

Jessica Vasquez
Tempe campus Assistant Vice President

Graduate Support Coordinator
The Graduate College 

Arthur Morales
West campus Assistant Vice President

Program Coordinator, Sr. New College Graduate Online Admissions